Enjoy, relax and dolce far niente...

ABOUT CARONA

Carona is an old picturesque artists' village at 602 metres above sea level, between the summit of Mount San Salvatore and Mount Arbosotra, 6 km from the city center of Lugano. The hilly village is surrounded by many mountains and nature and offers a splendid view of the lake. Especially in summer Carona is a fantastic destination for families, hiking enthusiasts or for a romantic stay for two. 

 

Only a few minutes walk from Villa Colombaia through the narrow village streets there is a small grocery store, a kiosk, various restaurants including the charming Ristorante La Posta and the bus stop (public transport to Lugano). 

The botanical garden Parco San Grato is within walking distance, as are the many hiking trails through the chestnut woods to Vico Morcote, Melide and Lugano. In the village there is also a beautiful public swimming pool with a playground and bar/restaurant. Nearby you can find a tennis club with two tennis courts and pizzeria. 

 

Let yourself be enchanted by the beauty and uniqueness of the village! 

IMG_3971
press to zoom
IMG_3939
press to zoom
IMG_0893.JPG
press to zoom
IMG_3953
press to zoom
IMG_0856
press to zoom
IMG_0854
press to zoom
1/1

Entspannen, geniessen und erholen...

CARONA

Carona ist ein altes malerisches Künstlerdorf auf 602 Metern Höhe über dem Meeresspiegel, zwischen dem Monte San Salvatore und Monte Arbosotra, 6 Km von der Stadt Lugano entfernt. Das Hügeldorf ist von vielen Bergen und Natur umgeben und bietet eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf den See. Vor allem im Sommer ist Carona ein fantastisches Reiseziel für Familien, Wanderbegeisterten oder für einen romantischen Aufenthalt zu Zweit. 

Nur wenige Gehminuten von der Villa Colombaia durch die engen Dorfgassen gibt es einen kleinen Lebensmittelladen, einen Kiosk, verschiedene Restaurants darunter auch das entzückende Ristorante La Posta und die Bushaltestelle (ÖV nach Lugano). 

Zu Fuss erreicht man schnell den botanischen Garten Parco San Grato und auch die vielen Wanderwegen, die durch die Kastanienwäldern bis nach Vico Morcote, Melide und Lugano führen. Ausserdem gibt es im Dorf ein wunderschönes öffentliches Naturschwimmbad mit Spielplatz und Bar/Restaurant. In der Nähe befindet sich auch der Tennis Club mit zwei Tennisplätzen und Pizzeria. 

Lassen Sie sich von der Schönheit und der Einzigartigkeit des Dorfes bezaubern! 

IMG_3971
press to zoom
IMG_3939
press to zoom
IMG_0893.JPG
press to zoom
IMG_3953
press to zoom
IMG_0856
press to zoom
IMG_0854
press to zoom
1/1